Home buttonFilms ButtonCalendar ButtonRetrospective buttonTickets buttonMedia button


We would like to thank the following for their assistance with the organisation of the 2006 Greek Film Festival of Sydney:

Organising Committee

Nia Karteris – Festival Chair
Helen Goritsas – Festival Director
Julie Archet – Festival Co-ordinator
Manolis Plantzos – Cultural Director
Poppy Orphanides – Festival Assistant

Film Festival Committee

Harry Danalis, Michael Tsilimos, George Diamataris, Gerry Lymberatos
Sue Thliveris, Stan Koulouris, Kostas Papanikitas, Vicky Mitsios, Dr Alfred Vincent, Irene Anast, Themis Kallos


Kim Petalas
Nicolas Watson
Michael Tait
Palace Norton Street staff


Carolyn Grant and Andy Brown @ Avviso Public Relations

Graphic Artist

Margaret Redestowicz and Michelle Wynn @ Cybernaut Consulting

Website Design

Nectar Costadopoulos and Margaret Redestowicz @ Cybernaut Consulting



We would like to extend our thanks to:

Michael Cacoyannis, Iliana Zakapoulou, Lily Carahaliou, Anna Ioannidou, Martha Joannidis, Mathew Wright.


terms & conditions